Jung Woo Confirms that He’s Dating Lee Ji Ah

When you are caught strolling the streets of Paris, sometimes the most logical explanation is the only explanation. Jung Woo Sung has pretty much confirmed that he’s dating Lee Ji Ah, though his words were more like they have a positive feeling for each other. He wanted to make an announcement at his fan meeting later this month, but the news broke unexpectedly when they were snapped together in Paris last week.

He doesn’t feel right talking about relationships when the world should be more concerned with the disaster in Japan, so he didn’t elaborate any further. Jung Woo Sung is a very private and reserved guy, so this is confirmation enough for me, and I neither expect nor need any explanation for why or how long. I’m happy if he’s happy. I have to say that Jung Woo Sung had way more chemistry with Lee Ji Ah in Athena than he had with his leading lady Su Ae.

I’ve been wanting Jung Woo Sung to date some of his co-stars for a long time, most notably Son Ye Jin from their A Moment to Remember explosive chemistry. If I had any say in it (which I don’t), I would have never picked Lee Ji Ah, because I can’t stand her acting. But it’s their real life, and as a fan all I can do is hope he’s happy if it works out, and that he’ll be just fine if it doesn’t. Now I’m off to make me a voodoo doll. Some bitch done steal my man.

This entry was posted in My Loves and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Jung Woo Confirms that He’s Dating Lee Ji Ah

  1. Tarits (Rita) says:

    It is good to come out in the open JWS! Go get married, you and she are of the right age anyway!

  2. dangermousie says:

    Yay! Unlike you, I adore LJA (her Sujini in Legend is probably my favorite kdrama heroine) so woo-hoo!

  3. snow says:

    all i can say is ugh.

    sigh.

  4. urbanscrappy says:

    My only thought is WHY?

    But then again I’m basing that on her acting. She’s probably great in real life. I hope.

  5. jeankaycee says:

    to be honest i’m kinda curious to know when they started seeing each other ^_^
    oh well, if he’s happy then i’ll be happy for him as well!

  6. D says:

    awwwww…Koala do u need a hug?….well let’s just hope that even if her acting sucks she’s a gr8 person in real life….I do think she is hardworking though after watching bits and pieces of Athena, it seems like she put in a lot of effort into her action sequences and for some reason seemed more fierce than Su Ae…’course m=no one can beat my girl crush, Kim Su Yeon, when it comes to being kick ass but LJA didnt seem too bad…so anyways, I wish them the best!

  7. Sonia says:

    Thank you for the laughter. That last line in your post.

  8. mookie says:

    *HUGGGGGGGGGG* and I’ll drink with you dozens of cocktails that will go with voodoo doll making.

    • ockoala says:

      Best twinnie activity in the world – drinking whilst making voodoo dolls.

      Remember Team M.O.B. and our call to arms last Fall? Now it feels scarily prescient.

  9. lulybunny says:

    dude! First, I feel bad for him that he had to announce on other people’s terms. Second, you are handling this well!

  10. estel says:

    ~furious patting on the back~ Unni, don’t be depressed!! You know, they say voodoo dolls are really effective… ^_~

    Honestly, I think that Sohn Ye-jin would of been my choice if I’d been a boy. But hey, it’s the man’s life, I suppose. kkk

  11. endodo says:

    I feel your pain. Hey, hunting magic was prominent during the Paleolithic ages and it seemed to work fine for those people. Sign me up for the voodoo doll making!

  12. deannadsc says:

    Wish I could make a voodoo doll too, for Im So Jung..for stealing Gong Yoo away!!! But I’m not that affected anymore cuz I have Kim Hyun Joong now, anyways!!! LOL

  13. deannadsc says:

    GGGGG….here’s my claim: KHJ is MINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOL

  14. tangee says:

    “””Now I’m off to make me a voodoo doll. Some bitch done steal my man.”””

    Thanks for that! you’re a hilarious cutie!!! really needed that with all the grey around the world..

  15. Roxyalso says:

    Wishing them the very best.

Leave a Reply

